Mrs Tamilnadu

MRS. South India 2020 press release

This is the first time in the country that beauty pageants have been held since the Covid-19 lockdown. The competitions were held in compliance with the Covid standards, strengthening survival in the wake of the Covid epidemic. The third edition of Manappuram Mrs South India have been successfully conducted at SAJ Earth Resorts, Kochi, Kerala, on 30th September.

Deepa Lal from Kerala has won the Manappuram Mrs South India 2020 title. Candida Andrade Halgekar from Karnataka has been awarded the first runner up title of the Mrs South India, and Dr Bhavna Rao from Tamil Nadu the second runner up title.  

This is the first time a beauty event has been organised in the country since the Covid-19 lockdown. Moreover, this is the first time the possibility of the virtual mode has been fully explored.
The winners of Mrs South India 2020 have been crowned by the founder of SCAAS, Mrs Shiney Justine.
At least eight women from the four South Indian states, such as Kerala, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Telangana, have participated in the Mrs South India.

The contestants from outside the state of Kerala, who were selected to participate in the Mrs South Indian contest, have participated in the event virtually through the digital platform, which has been arranged by the organiser.

In the beauty contests, not only the physical beauty of the contestants has been gauged, but also their intelligence, talents and social commitment have also been measured.

In the contests, the winners have been selected by the judging panels comprised of several acclaimed personalities in the fashion and modelling industry such as Lakshmi Menon (model), Archana Ravi (actress-cum-model), Hari Anand (designer) and Dr. Sajimon Parayil (fashion businessman).
The traditional saree round and red gown round are the two main rounds in the Mrs South India.

Mrs South India
Mrs Kerala India South: Inku Rahmath
Mrs Telangana India South: Kajal Rawtani
Mrs Tamil Nadu: Dr Bhavna Rao
Mrs Karnataka India South: Candida Andrade Halgejkar
Mrs Personality: Aswathi Renjith
Mrs Ramp Walk: Candida Andrade Halgejkar
Mrs Talent: Dr Bhavna Rao
Mrs Glamorous Look: Deepa Lal
Mrs Viewers’ Choice: Kajal Rawtani
Mrs Social Media: Dr Shiji Rineesh

The winners of the contest have been crowned with the golden crowns designed by Parakkat Jewellers.

Winners of Mrs South India win the opportunity to represent the region in several national and International beauty contests, such as Mrs India Global.

Manappuram Finance Limited and DQ are the main partner of the event, organised by SCAAS and Pegasus – which has around 20-year experience in the fashion industry. SAJ Earth Resort and Convention Center and Medimix are the powered by partners.

It is a proud moment, Pegasus is the first organiser which has excluded the infamous bikini round from its beauty contests. The company has carved a unique position in the fashion industry with its values. Miss South India, Miss Queen of India, Miss Asia and Miss Glam World are the other main beauty brands owned by the company.

The event is conducted to showcase the rich culture, tradition and values of this part of the country and to promote tourism.
Unique Times, Juzt Shine Family Fitness, ZOLA, Kalpana International, Parakkat Resorts, The Times New, UT World, Europe Times, Vee Kay Vees, UT TV, Buckler Paints and Beau Aesthetica are the event co-partners.

The event is conducted to showcase the rich culture, tradition and values of this part of the country and to promote tourism.
It is a notable fact that Pegasus, which is known for its deep respect to the concept of women empowerment, is governed by two women.

Kajal Rawtani (Telangana), Candida Andrade Halgejkar (Karnataka), Dr. Bhavna Rao (Tamil Nadu), Inku Rahmath L (Kerala), Deepa Lal (Kerala), Shiji M Rineesh (Kerala), Mary Jothi (Kerala) and Aswathi Renjith (Kerala) are the contestants of the Mrs South India 2020.

Notably, during the event, the organiser has strictly followed the Covid-19 protocol and directives, released by the authority to contain the spread of the Covid-19 outbreak.

Post a Comment